why me now

Why am I running from this now
When I have been dealing with it for years?
Something has changed but I don’t know how
Maybe it’s all of the pain and tears

They come to me with words of hope
But surgery they still want to do
No longer can I erase the pain with dope
I feel like someone else but I don’t know who.

Time keeps rushing on it’s way
And I keep having the work done
But now I don’t know what to say
Maybe this time it has finally won.

Still I keep fighting and losing ground
And this time I decided to flee
No longer can I listen to the sound
Of the doctors planning more surgery.

This entry was posted in poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

