Unintentional Harm

The last few days just have not been going my way,I went to a support group a Dr. recommended for a few weeks now, today I got surprised when was asked not to return, why you may ask that answer was simple enough, I was told i was depressing the other members of group, well I am not like the others in that I don’t have chance at remission or freedom from cancer, I have told them have been fighting cancers all my life and still am, the response I receive is to not be welcomed back, then I let my emotions get better of me as I was leaving building I hit wall and scared young child and mother with my act, again unintentional harm seems i do that a lot lately, so have come to conclusion local support groups are not for me,I may not be type patient they expect but I am who and what i am

This entry was posted in my stories of life. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Unintentional Harm

  1. MATT U HAVE ALWAYS BEEN A GREAT GUY. AND WHAT EVERYONE ELSE THINKS ABOUT YOU, YOUR LOOKS, AND ANY THING ELSE THEY CAN THINK UP IS TOTAL BS. THEY CAN’T EVEN TAKE A MOMENT OF TIME OUT OF THEIR BUSY DAY TO TRY TO EVEN GET TO KNOW YOU. MATT IF THEY WANT TO BE THAT WAY THEN THEY CAN TAKE A FLYING LEAP OFF OF A SHORT PEIR. FROM MY PERSPECTIVE AND POINT OF YOU ON YOU, YOU ARE THE MOST SWEETEST, CARING, AND LOVING MAN I HAVE EVER MET. YOU MEAN THE WORLD TO ME. I MEAN YEA YOU MIGHT NOT LOOK LIKE EVERYONE ELSE DOES. BUT YOU DO HAVE A GIGANTIC HEART OF GOLD. AND I’M GLAD THAT I TOOK THE TIME TO GET TO KNOW THE GIANT KNOWN AS MATT. SO DON’T TAKE IT TO HEARTY. IT’S JUST WORDS, AND YES I KNOW WORDS CAN HURT. BUT AS THE OLD SAYING GOES, LET IT SLIDE OFF YOUR BACK LIKE WATER OFF A DUCK’S BACK. LOVE YA MATT.

  2. butilookgood says:

    Matt, support groups are supposed to be just that … support for what you are going through. If they thought what you are dealing with didn’t fit into their group, they should have found another group for you. At any rate, they were missing the big picture here! I’ll be you were the ONLY person there who has survived multiple cancers for more than 40 years. Your example of perseverance should have been a huge inspiration. If they couldn’t handle your very real and valid fears and concerns, they should be ashamed of themselves.

  3. butilookgood says:

    “I’ll bet” that was supposed to be.

  4. Scott Floyd says:

    I find it interesting because you have an incredibly positive attitude, despite the terrible pain you are in and the future that scares us both. If I were in a support group with you I would draw from your successes and perseverence so far … as an inspiration. How sad I feel for those who could have benefitted from you presence and friendship, as I have benefitted from knowing you. You are loved, Matt. There are other places – keep your eyes and ears and heart open. Do not give up, my friend. God and your friends will not give up on you.

  5. Sara Ann says:

    You don’t have time for these jerks. I’m praying you find those who will care about you properly.

Leave a Reply

