saying what people do not want to hear

how exactly am i supposed to respond when dr tells me i may skip being able do hospice and my body may just fully shut down soon without warning or notice. that is what i am now being told that my body has been so strong and fought that it may just skip stages and crash on me. i know friends and people i know will not want to hear or accept this am not sure i want to, unfortunately I am not the one in control of this situation, for a long time now I have been ready to face my own death, just not sure how that will affect those i leave behind many tell me they are not ready for me to leave, truth is i don’t have lot input into that now i continue to fight as best i can though lately have noticed changes and other things that am not sure what will happen next

This entry was posted in my stories of life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to saying what people do not want to hear

  1. Sara Ann says:

    Matt, VITAS hospice serves everyone, regardless of resources. You could give them a call and see what they have to offer, and whether it’s something you could benefit from. Hospice can help you live better when the timing of the end is uncertain.

Leave a Reply

