Do you know?

do you know?

 

what it’s like to be in so much pain you can barely think straight but have to go on with daily routine.

what it’s like to look in mirror and see years of pain and changes that make others stare at you.

how it feels to be surrounded by people but still feel out-of-place.

to be told you are loved and not sure if it’s real

what it takes to face a day filled with pain and hurt and know it won’t get better but you still go on.

think about your life and what you would do if you had to do what I do everyday

 

This entry was posted in my stories of life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Do you know?

  1. Hope Arias says:

    You are so strong, this is why you inspire so many people. i cant even imagine what you go threw every day, not even for a minute. But, You do keep going every single day!!!! You are my hero and my inspiration.

  2. Rick says:

    I was very excited to get my copy of the book this week when I got back from San Francisco.
    R

  3. Timothy Dale Edwards says:

    Yes Matt, I know. I’ve been off the streets for over two years, but that doesn’t erase the four-and-a-half spent on them, or the time spent living in hotels and motels. Or the memories. Or the pain. You are not alone in what you are feeling.

Leave a Reply

