Looking back

Last week I celebrated my 47th birthday with both celebration and thankfulness and a lil angst. why you may ask, for a person who has fought and struggled his life as I have birthdays are both welcomed and bittersweet, surviving 45 yrs with illness and hardships of surgeries and homelessness is not easy, yet there is gratefulness too, in the last 6 months have gained an apartment,started a blog and finally after 19yrs published my book of poetry writing, and I do not forget that all of these came with the help of dear and special friends, I do not forget where I came from or who I was and what have been thru, the opportunity to speak at the I.D.A. banquet for my friends and the chance to reach and change people with my story and words is an honor which is  not lost on me and am blessed

This entry was posted in my stories of life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Looking back

  1. butilookgood says:

    Wow! That is so true! Often we miss the blessings when we are looking for everything to be perfect, in order or without struggle before we count them. Yet, blessings are really gifts of hope and sunshine in the midst of darkness. “What we see of God’s provisions teaches us to trust Him for what we cannot see of His purposes.” RBC Ministries Devotional

Leave a Reply

