looking back

if you had told me back in august of last year ,in 7 months i would have my own apartment be a published author, and done a speech at a banquet following a new york times bea=st seeling author ,honestly I would have laughed at you, well here I am in march 2012 and all those things and more have happened , i consider myself blessed even with all I go thru I know that God has a plan for me that hasn’t finished yet , even with all the hurts pain and troubles I go thru I remember there are people out there who struggle as much if not more than I do and am grateful for what i have been given in friends support and all in my life,some people ask me how I stay so positive thru it all, my answer is I can’t let it win I have to keep going and fighting even when it seems I am losing

This entry was posted in my stories of life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to looking back

  1. Scott says:

    Hi Matt,

    I’ve been reading through the copy of A View from the Street that you gave me. Your poems are raw and moving. Thank you for telling your story, and being an inspiration.

    -Scott Jackson

Leave a Reply

