my choice

To say that the last few days have been filled with ups and downs would be an understatement, this morning I had long talk with dr and a close friend about what is happening with me physically and emotionally, the truth is my body is in bad shape not just from tumors in my head but other area that have suffered or injured but did not know how badly til recently, now have been faced with some tough decisions about where and what i do and go from here. most of my life I have faced med issues with the answer let’s do this whatever it takes, now that is not so easy to do or say the risks are greater as are the results not just to me but others as well, now I know many will say I need to be bit selfish and do what i think i need to for me , that is not so easy for me to do, the reality of current situation is if i have surgery now i may not wake up, if i wait and go on as is my jaw may break and surgery may do me in neither are real promising , truly my life has been eventful and as some say inspiring and would not change it am coming to conclusion that i want to not have operation and live what i can while i can
This entry was posted in my stories of life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to my choice

  1. butilookgood says:

    Matt, I am thankful that you are researching both paths thoroughly like you always do and seeking the wisdom of those who love you. You do not have options like many have; both choices bring serious risks. I am so sorry you have been faced with this! Now, only you can make the final decision as to what you need to do for your own well-being. I will continue to keep you in my prayers. I hope those who are near you will remain by your side to help in any way they can in the coming days ahead. LUVU!!

Leave a Reply

