my recent thoughts

I have had a lot on my mind the last few days , from what i can do to help others as much as i am able as long as i am able, my medical situation the good bad and ugly of it, knowing i have two operations in a little over two weeks and how that will affect me and others how large defects will be and where dr will graft from to repair me, the newest twist is being asked to try to depend on a new medicine to deal with cysts in my jaw which for years have required surgery;add in the death of a local news icon to brain tumors and my heart is heavy and emotions are high i do not always express everything i feel or have going on in my life or head and heart but am trying to be more open to it

This entry was posted in my stories of life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to my recent thoughts

  1. You do help others each and everyday, by just putting one foot in front of the other daily. I am going to keep asking for Prayer requests around the World for you because I love you and I too have thought of ways to help you out on the days you carry within a heavy heart. No-one can even pretend to know the term-oil of thoughts and feelings you’ve struggled with over the years battling these battles. If there was a way for me to be there in Seattle, I’d go with you to every surgery to give you moral support and a hand to hold, though I am not in Seattle please know not a day passes that I forget to Pray for you and send loving, healing vibes your way. I love you dear one and hope to soon be able to see you again in person. Keep expressing, keep writing and keep putting one foot in front of the other.
    Your Friend Always, Lynie with Bring In Light

  2. What a wonderful contribution you make to my life, Matt! Your Blog is so sweet, and it is great that you keep us in touch. I love to support your efforts and would like for you to write a Blog on my site, too! My First Book, No More Tears: A Physician Turned Patient Inspires Recovery is coming out in December! I hope we can both make it to the Invisible Disabilities Association in Denver, CO! Muaaah!

  3. Michael says:

    Matt,
    Whenever I read your postings I think about the time you spent with the circus. I sure enjoyed listening to you share that unique time in your life and how much you enjoyed life under the big top.
    I know its hard.
    I have not met many people who could carry what you’re carrying with the grace you show….
    Thanks Matt-

  4. I love hearing from you whether it is a blog, an email, a FB posting….so I just had to stop by and say, “Thank you for being my friend.”

    I want you to visit: http://deanabarnhart.blogspot.com

    You have to click on 2 places, then your book website goes up on her list. Then you visit several blogs of other Authors and write on their pages; they do the same for you! Good way to make friends, and you are automatically entered into a Contest, too! Muaaah!

Leave a Reply

