I didn’t ask

I didn’t ask to be born with cancer but I was, I didn’t ask to be put through thousands of operations and procedures but I was ,I didn’t ask to be disfigured and changed physically but I was , I didn’t ask to be mistreated abused physically ,emotionally and mentally but I was, I didn’t ask to be an inspiration but I guess I am ,I didn’t ask to be a hero to others but I guess I am ,I didn’t ask for a lot of things that have happened in my life but they have happened and made me who and what I am, but soon all of this will come to an end ,I didn’t ask for the pain and suffering I have been through but better me than others

This entry was posted in my stories of life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I didn’t ask

  1. Rick says:

    Yup. Thanks for sharing this Matt. Glad you’re in my life.

  2. Charlie Logan says:

    I’m sorry for the terrible way you’ve been treated by friends and strangers alike, and for the hell you’re going through. My offer for taking you to coffee still stands, but I n

    • Charlie Logan says:

      now have a clearer understanding of what you’re going through and how you have to manage your time. I will not be insulted if you choose not to reply. Just know the spirit in which the invite is given, and I wish you peace and a release from your pain.

  3. linda says:

    ((( LOVE )))

Leave a Reply

