farewell

It has been a long and difficult fight and I finally chose to have quality of life versus quantity and  decided to end my pain and suffering . .I have enjoyed knowing all of you and have greatly appreciated your friendship. my life has been enriched by all of you and for that I will forever be grateful.There are too many of you to list or thank individually but know that you all mean the world to me and I am a better person for knowing each of you.my life has been an adventure, a struggle and a deep learning experience . I hope that I have left a positive mark on this world. I tried to treat others the way that I wanted to be treated maybe even better than I wanted to

This entry was posted in my stories of life. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to farewell

  1. Susan says:

    My heart is breaking, we will miss you deeply my friend. Susan

  2. Melany says:

    We will miss you Matt, dear soul. I’m glad you’re free of your pain now and I’m glad you did what was right for YOU. (I’m thinking in your position I too would have made that choice.) Much love to you always.

  3. butilookgood says:

    Today, I lost my best friend and the world lost the most amazing, giving, caring, selfless person I have ever known … Matt Barrett, AKA Gentle Giant.

    Our lives will never be the same without him. We must remember his sheer courage and utter perseverance. None can imagine the hardships and unfathomable pain he endured for a lifetime!

    He was not supposed to be on this earth decades ago. But because of his incredible determination, many lives have been changed by his story, advocacy and giving life.

    He was the kind of person who would get a gift from a friend and either share it with others to take it down to Tent City where he lived for several years.

    I cannot express the devastation and loss I will endure. In order to survive this myself, I have to know that I did everything possible to offer my help, love, friendship and comfort to Matt. Also, I must remember that I was going to lose him very soon no matter what, that he was in unspeakable pain and he is no longer suffering.

    Be free, Matt! Be with the Lord! And tell my brother I said you can ride his Harley!

    I LOVE YOU SOOOO MUCH!!!!!!!!

    Sherri

  4. MaryAnn Gray says:

    A broken heart is the price you pay for having a friend leave too soon. A broken heart is a heavy price we pay when we give our heart to someone whose life is short. This broken heat and the pain we feel is the better choice than walking on by your friend who is suffering hoping you will reach out and say I care. Yes Matt we cared. You have no more pain. You did it your way.and you left us all more compassionate and caring and remembering how strong and loving you were.
    Thank you Matt for choosing me as a friend. MaryAnn

  5. david334 says:

    Rest in gods loving hands Matt, I so hope you are finally at peace. lord knows how conflicted you were on this earth, you earned your right. Fly my son.

Leave a Reply

